Bella Coola Valley Museum - BC Central Coast Archives
Home History Archives Photograph Collection Resources Maps Links Contact Us



Digital Heritage Project

What's New
What's New

 

269 Highway 20
Box 726
Bella Coola, B.C.
V0T 1C0

Phone: 250-799-5767
(June-September)

Phone: 250-982-2130
(Archives)

B.C. Central Coast Archives

British Columbia Central Coast Archives (BCCCA) was established in 2000 in conjunction with the Bella Coola Valley Museum Society. The Archives is active in the collection and preservation of records with archival value to the Central Coast of British Columbia, defined as the area within the Central Coast Regional District boundaries, with particular attention to material related to the Bella Coola Valley and its geographical content. Both public and private records are acquired by donation by which title to the material passes to the Archives, with the understanding that ownership is not vested solely in the B.C. Central Coast Archives but more implicitly, is held in trust for future generations.

BCCCA is committed to providing adequate and appropriate conditions for the storage, protection and preservation of archival material. Providing reference services to individuals, organizations and groups who may be interested in our collection is also an important part of our mandate. Increasing public awareness about the significance of archives and of Central Coast history is an ongoing function of the Archives.

The Bella Coola Digital Heritage Project was funded by Library & Archives Canada and Coast Sustainability Trust Fund. The site offers historic theme pages, access to our photograph collection, and resources for educators.

If you would like to purchase copies of one of our photographs please go to Photograph Collection - Bella Coola Valley Museum for details. At this time, we are unable to email high resolution images. All orders must be pre-paid.

Bella Coola Valley Digital Heritage Project

Physical Location:
1961 Hwy 20
Hagensborg, B.C.
Phone: (250) 982-2130
Email:
Mailing Address:
Box 726
Bella Coola, B.C.
V0T 1C0

Hours of Operation:

8am-4pm

Tuesday-Thursday


Home History Archives Photo Collection Resources Maps Links Contact Us

Privacy Policy   Sitemap    
© Bella Coola Valley Museum &
Ingenius Webdesign

Bella Coola Valley Museum - BC Central Coast Archives
Accueil Histoire Archives Collection de photographies Ressources documentaires Cartes Liens Contactez-nous

 


Projet d'images
numériques du
patrimoine


 

269 Highway 20
Box 726
Bella Coola, B.C.
V0T 1C0

Téléphone:
250-799-5767
(June-September)

Téléphone:
250-982-2130
(Archives)

Archives de la Côte Centrale de la CB

L’organisme Archives de la Côte Centrale de la Colombie Britannique (ACCCB) a été conjointement établi avec la Société du Musée de la Vallée Bella Coola à Bella Coola (1963), en Colombie Britannique, en l’an 2000. L’organisme Archives prend une part active à recueillir et à assurer la préservation de registres que la Côte Centrale de la CB considère archivistiques et une attention particulière est accordée au matériel pertinent à la vallée Bella Coola et son contenu géographique. La Côte Centrale de la CB est une région à l’intérieur des frontières du District Régional de la Côte Centrale. Les registres publiques et privés sont acquéris par l’entremise de dons, legs ou toute autre mode de libéralités permettant de transférer les titres de propriété des matériaux aux Archives et, ce, en accord avec le fait que les droits de propriété ne sont pas seulement assignés aux Archives de la Côte Centrale de la CB mais plus implicitement détenus en fiducie au profit des générations futures.

L’organisme ACCCB s’engage à fournir des conditions adéquates et appropriées pour l’entreposage, la protection et la préservation du matériel archivistique. Nous avons également pour responsabilité de procurer des services de références aux individus, organisations et groupes intéressés à notre collection. Nous tentons continuellement d’accroître l’intérêt du public pour prendre conscience de l’importance des Archives et de l’histoire de la Côte Centrale.

Ce projet, financé en partie par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada, offre une histoire interprétative de la Vallée Bella Coola et donne accès à notre collection de photographies et à des ressources documentaires pour éducateurs.

Projet d'images numériques du patrimoine de la vallée Bella Coola

Adresse physique:
1961 Hwy 20
Hagensborg, B.C.
Téléphone: (250) 982-2130
Courriel:
Adresse postale:
Box 726
Bella Coola, B.C.
V0T 1C0


Accueil
Histoire Archives Collection de photographies
Ressources documentaires
Cartes Liens Contactez-nous

Politique Sur Les Renseignements Confidentiels
© Le musée de la Vallée Bella Coola &
Ingenius Webdesign